The Peabody Post

Peabody Orchestras earn ASCAP Award for Adventurous Programming

Photo credit: Robert Wade Photography

The Peabody Symphony, Concert, and Modern Orchestras are among the 27 American orchestras honored with 2013-2014 ASCAP Awards for Adventurous Programming, announced at the League of American Orchestras National Conference in Seattle, Wash., on June 4. The Peabody orchestras were selected as winners in the Collegiate Orchestras division because they featured the works of such contemporary composers as Armando Bayolo, David Dzubay, Eric Ewazen, Peabody faculty artist Michael Hersch, Mark Phillips, Jeremy Podgursky, George Rochberg, Toru Takemitsu, Chen Yi, and Peabody DMA candidate Chen Zhangyi during the 2013-2014 season.

Leave a Reply