The Peabody Post

Chamber Music Department announces Honors Ensembles

The Chamber Music Department is pleased to announce

The 2014-2015 Peabody Honors Ensembles


Trio Phoenix

Alan Choo, violin

Tzu-Jou Yeh, cello

Akkra Yeunyonghattaporn, piano



Joachim Lim, percussion

Matthew Overbay, percussion

Daniel Raney, percussion

Christopher Salvito, percussion


Borisevich/Malan/Loukachkina Trio

Nikita Borisevich, violin

Jacques-Pierre Malan, cello

Margarita Loukachkina, piano




Congratulations to these groups, and also to the other groups who participated in the audition:  Quartet Brio, Quartet con Fuoco, and The Blue Guitar Quartet.

It was a wonderful afternoon of very high-level chamber music playing.

Leave a Reply