Jessye Norman to receive 2015 George Peabody Medal

Dean Fred Bronstein announced this morning that Jessye Norman will be this year’s recipient of the George Peabody Medal. Norman joins a prestigious list of vocalists and past recipients of the medal including Ella Fitzgerald, Marilyn Horne, and Bobby McFerrin. The award, established in 1980, is the Institute’s highest honor awarded for outstanding contributions in the field of music. Dean Bronstein’s message to […]