The Peabody Post

CNSNC Releases The Ocean’s Cry

Album cover of The Ocean's CryCNSNC (Consonance) Collective – Zach Gulaboff Davis (DMA ’19, Composition), Daniel Despins (MM ’20, Composition), Bobby Ge (MM’ 20, Composition), DMA candidate in composition Seo Yoon Soyoona Kim, and Gu Wei (DMA ’20, Composition) – released their second album, The Ocean’s Cry, on June 21. A collaboration with Peabody musicians Ben Giroux (BM ’21, Percussion), Robert Brown (BM ’22, Saxophone), Sherry Du (MM ’19, Piano), and the Smithsonian Environmental Research Center, The Ocean’s Cry was conceived as an interdisciplinary means of introducing people, particularly young audiences, to subjects in ocean conservation. The album release concert is on Wednesday, June 22, 7:30 pm EDT in An Die Musik.

This album was generously supported by Peabody Institute, Maryland State Art Council, and individual donors.