The Peabody Post

Trio Xolo Releases In Flower, In Song

Album cover of In Flower, In SongIn Flower, In Song is the debut album from Trio Xolo, an improvising group composed of Mexican-American bassist Zachary Swanson (BM ’10, Jazz Bass), Baltimore-based saxophonist Derrick Michaels, and Lithuanian percussionist Dalius Naujo. In Flower, In Song was recorded live in one room and unveils a warm, organic sound. The album will be released August 19, 2022.