The Peabody Post

Sean Jones Featured on Babylon Soundtrack

Richard and Elizabeth Case Chair of Jazz Studies Sean Jones will be featured on the Babylon soundtrack. The soundtrack, which consists of 48 score tracks by Oscar winner Justin Hurwitz (La La Land, Whiplash, First Man), will be released on December 9, just ahead of the film’s U.S. premiere on December 23rd.

Justin Hurwitz says “A huge part of my process in creating the music for ‘Babylon’ was finding unique musicians to bring it to life. I especially want to thank Sean Jones and Jacob Scesney, who played the wailing trumpet and screaming sax solos respectively on ‘Voodoo Mama,’ and Leo Pellegrino who played the dance-y baritone sax part on ‘Call Me Manny.’”